University of Bath UCU Rotating Header Image

Bath UCU Committee

President Michael Carley (Mech Eng)
Vice-President More Info/Nominate
Secretaries Keir Mobbs (Computer Science)
Mesar Hameed (Computing Services)
PeterHall (Computer Science)
Treasurer Tim Barrett (Computing Services)
Membership Secretary Pete Bradley (Library)
Recruitment Officer Steve Alston (Library)
Health & Safety Convenor Michael Carley (Mech Eng)
Pensions Officer James Davenport (Computer Science)
Casework Co-ordinator Cynthia Spencer (Psychology)
Green/Environment Rep More Info/Nominate
Learning Rep Theo Papadopoulos (SPS)

Members Reps on Committee:

Women & Non-Binary Members Rep Nour Alhusein (Pharmacy)
BME Members Rep More Info/Nominate
LGBTQ+ Members Rep More Info/Nominate
Disabled Members Rep David Skidmore (Education)
International Members Reps More Info/Nominate
Postgrad Rep More Info/Nominate
Postdoc Rep More Info/Nominate
Academic-Related & Professional Services Rep Anna Baildon (Careers)
Teaching Fellow Rep Elke Pawlowski (FLC)
Lecturer/Reader Rep Robin Shields (Management)
Professor rep Hartmut Logemann

Department Contacts:

Department Contacts do not usually attend Committee Meetings and there is little time commitment involved (from 10 minutes per week). If you would like to know more about the union and branch but are unsure about taking on a Committee role, contact us for information about our network of Department Contacts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *