University of Bath UCU Rotating Header Image

Bath UCU Committee

President Michael Carley (Mech Eng)
Vice-President David Moon (Dept of Politics, Languages & International Studies)
Secretaries Keir Mobbs (Computer Science)
Mesar Hameed (Computing Services)
PeterHall (Computer Science)
Treasurer Tim Barrett (Computing Services)
Membership Secretary Steve Alston (Library)
Recruitment Officer More Info/Nominate
Health & Safety Convenor Michael Carley (Mech Eng)
Pensions Officer James Davenport (Computer Science)
Casework Co-ordinator Cynthia Spencer (Psychology)
Green/Environment Rep Mesar Hameed (Computing Services)
Learning Rep Theo Papadopoulos (SPS)

Members Reps on Committee:

Women & Non-Binary Members Rep Nour Alhusein (Pharmacy)
BME Members Rep More Info/Nominate
LGBTQ+ Members Rep Chris Shimmin-Vincent
Disabled Members Rep David Skidmore (Education)
International Members Reps More Info/Nominate
Postgrad Rep Diana Teggi, Stuart Bennett and Tom Hobson
Postdoc Rep More Info/Nominate
Academic-Related & Professional Services Rep More Info/Nominate
Teaching Fellow Rep Elke Pawlowski (FLC)
Lecturer/Reader Rep Robin Shields (Management)
Professor rep Hartmut Logemann

Department Contacts:

Department Contacts do not usually attend Committee Meetings there are department UCU email lists for each department and local departments UCU meetings/debates  are encouraged.. If you would like to know more about the union and branch but are unsure about taking on a Committee role, contact us for information about our network of Department Contacts.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *