University of Bath UCU Rotating Header Image

Bath UCU Committee

Our members work as academics, researchers, administrators, librarians, computer staff, teaching postgraduates and other hourly paid teaching staff, whether on fixed-term or permanent contracts, whether full-time or part-time.

If you are interested in taking on a Committee role and would like more information please do contact us.

Committee | Members Reps on Committee




President David Moon (PoLIS)
Vice-President Fran Amery (PoLIS)
Interim Secretary Sabina Gheduzzi (Mechanical Engineering)
Treasurer Tim Barrett (Computing Services)
Membership Secretary Steve Alston (Library)
Recruitment Officer Stuart Bennett (RIS)
Heath & Safety Convenor Michael Carley (Mechanical Engineering)
Equality Officer vacant
Anti-casualisation Officer vacant
Pensions Officer James Davenport (Computer Science)
Casework Co-ordinator vacant
Green/Environment Rep Sophia Hatzisavvidou (PoLIS)


Members Reps on Committee


Women & Non-Binary Members Rep vacant
BME Members Rep vacant
LGBTQ+ Members Rep vacant
Disabled Members Rep Mesar Hameed (Computer Science)
International Members Reps Galadriel Ravelli (PoLIS)
Postgrad Rep Katy Brown (PoLIS)
Postdoc Rep vacant
Academic-Related & Professional Services Rep Catilin Taylor (HSS)
Teaching Fellow Rep Ben Ralph (Computer Science)
Lecturer/Reader Rep Theo Papadopoulos (SPS)
Professor rep Peter Hall (Computer  Science)